365 Grateful: Day 58

Today, I’m grateful for work. I know that sounds crazy but, I’ve realized throughout painful realities in my life that change will require two things: pain and work. I’ve felt and dealt with the pain. To be honest, I’m still dealing but, now it’s time to put the work in.

If I want to be successful, I have to work at being a person who has the integrity and wherewithal to handle success. If I want love, I have to work to be lovable and loving. If I want to be disciplined, I have to work at sacrificing what needs to be sacrificed in order for discipline to occur.

Nothing in life worth having, is not worth working hard for… or something like that.

(No picture needed.)

Leave a Reply

