365 Grateful: Day 14 (late)

So, this post was supposed to go up yesterday but, better late than never, right?

Today, I’m grateful for growth. It’s not always obvious when we are growing. Sometimes, it seems as if we keep doing the same things, committing the same mistakes. It’s only when we look back at who we were and compare it to who we are now, that growth can really be seen.

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote a post about new beginnings where I posted a photo of my lillies breaking through the ground. Today, I am able to see how fast and much they have grown because I was there in the beginning. I have something to compare it to. This, I believe, helps me to be more appreciative of their growth. 

image

When you are having a hard time seeing your own growth, take a moment and look back. It helps…a lot. 🙂

Until next time,
Stay

Leave a Reply

