Fake It Until You Become It!

http://dreallday.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/tumblr_m6rks6Gx731qikpxao1_1280.jpg
http://dreallday.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/tumblr_m6rks6Gx731qikpxao1_1280.jpg

So, as I was laying in the bed this morning, I was thinking about what I could blog for the day. I did my usual peruse through my Facebook news feed and saw the usual nonsense until I came to a link that one of my friends posted.

Before I give you the link, I wanted to share a bit…just a bit, I promise.

For a while now, I have felt a little powerless. I have resigned from a position that I worked seven years to obtain and although I needed to leave like I need to breathe, it still was a very hard and scary decision. Now, I’m in the aftermath of that decision and the scariness of it has not worn off.

I am now venturing into owning my own business and for those of you who share in this venture, you know exactly where I am. It’s certainly not for the faint of heart. It takes time, determination, and a whole lot of effort…all of which I have. What I struggle with is the fact that it also takes a lot of trial and error and there, my friends, is where my struggle resides.

As I watched this video this morning, I realized that owning a business, heck…living life…takes a lot of trial and error. My advice to myself this morning: Suck it up and fake it until you become it!

Enjoy the video here!

Until next time…

 

One thought on “Fake It Until You Become It!

Leave a Reply

