Me Time…Demand it!

http://absolutewellnessgroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/metime.jpg
http://absolutewellnessgroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/metime.jpg

So, if you own your own business, you can easily get caught up in the whirlwind of things that need to be done, meetings, phone calls…blah, blah, blah. I realized today how time just zoomed by and I was so engrossed in what I was doing, that I missed it. I worked for twelve hours and didn’t even feel it.

I read somewhere that if you do what you love, you’ll never work a day in your life. Today, that saying became ever so real to me. It’s refreshing. I spent the last fifteen+ years of my life doing what I had to do to get by. Today…I did what I loved.

As refreshing as that is, it’s also scary. I’m a workaholic and this can easily lead to burn out. So, this is what I decided to do. Every day…EVERY DAYwill start and end with “me time”. Yup…me time. It’s not selfish to take some time for yourself. it’s actually pretty healthy.

http://www.scottsdalemomsblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/me-time.jpg
http://www.scottsdalemomsblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/me-time.jpg

Yesterday, I took a walk and listened to Joel Osteen speak about keeping a picture of what you want before you. I then came home, made breakfast for everyone, made some green tea, ate, drank, and went over my to-do list for the day. That wretched to-do list! Lol… Last night, I took a bath instead of a shower and relaxed while watching season 5 of Grey’s Anatomy (Don’t judge…I’m a late bloomer.)

Entrepreneur tip for the day: Demand your “me time”. It will help you regenerate, focus, and stay relaxed.

How do you like to spend “me time”?

One thought on “Me Time…Demand it!

Leave a Reply

