I QUIT!

So…I am two weeks into this summer break and this will be my first blog in months. Don’t judge. I’m an inch deep and a mile wide sometimes so, I get a little bit of everything done but never get anything completely done. Tragic flaw…well, not tragic…annoying.

I wanted to write a post really quickly to let you guys know that I am going to be blogging regularly because frankly, I’m without excuse. I have resigned from my position as a teacher (that’s a whole ‘nother blog) and am focused on my businesses and homeschooling full time. 

My biggest struggle right now is getting a routine or a schedule down. I feel like once I get that together, I will be ok. Have you ever ended a day and looked back on it thinking, “Today has been a wash. I got nothing done.” Yeah…story of my life. 

Don’t get me wrong. I am the to-do-list queen. I have a perpetual to-do-list. I can finish everything and still feel that way. Any suggestions?

Anywho, starting tomorrow, look for regular blogs.

Until next time…

 

 

 

 

One thought on “I QUIT!

  1. I wish I DID, then I could give it to myself. 🙂 Keeping my checklists and actually seeing things marked off helps, but I sometimes still find myself wishing I had done more.
    One challenge with being goal oriented is that I forget to be relationship oriented too. Perhaps if I could just see being with my kids as successful, then life would be easier. There’s always hope!

Leave a Reply

