Hairy Monday: The Ins and Outs of Essential Oils

Source: http://www.care2.com/greenliving/9-essential-oils-with-huge-health-benefits.html
Source: http://www.care2.com/greenliving/9-essential-oils-with-huge-health-benefits.html

So, if you’re like me, you want to know EXACTLY what you’re putting in your hair. I’ve ordered quite a bit of ingredients from Amazon and I’ve been doing research as well. One of the main things that I’ve invested in is essential oils.

Essentials oils (often referred to as “EO”s on natural hair sites) can be attributed for everything from relaxing you to stimulating hair growth. As a matter of fact, I just made a “Growth OIl” using some essential and carrier oils (carrier oils are used to “float” essential oils. They dilute them since they are so concentrated.)

Now, instead of me repeating everything that I’ve read, I’ll just refer you to some of the pages that I found the most direct and helpful. They can be found here, here, and here.

So, I’m giving you a break today! No long posts…just straight info.

If you have any questions about essential oils or if you have a recipe you’d like to share, email me at staywoo.art@gmail.com or comment below!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

