Hairy Monday: Protective Style Challenger #3: Pearlette

Source: http://www.timeretrievers.com.au/business/thank-god-its-monday/
Source: http://www.timeretrievers.com.au/business/thank-god-its-monday/

So, I know. It’s been two weeks since my last blog. I will explain later on in the week what happened. Today, I’m really excited to present yet another protective style challenge participant! Here is her Q&A. Without further ado…

StayWoo: What is your name? (real, online, or otherwise)  

Pearlette

StayWoo: Describe yourself in three words. 

Bubbly, kind, energetic

StayWoo: What are your favorite products? 

Qhemet Biologics Amla & Olive Heavy Cream, Trader Joes Nourish Spa, Curly Kinks Gel, Giovanni Direct Leave-In Conditioner

StayWoo: What made you decide to go natural? 

My hair was breaking off and needed a break.  I had a bald spot in my crown which is now fully grown in.

StayWoo: What is your current regiment? 

Co-wash once a week, deep condition every two weeks. Detangle and style.

StayWoo: What are your goals with this protective style challenge? (length, healthier hair, etc) 

Twist OutBasically I’m looking for length and healthier hair.  I have never been so excited about my hair than I am now.

StayWoo: Do you have any favorite or go to protective styles? 

Twists, flat twists and currently thinking of doing some crochet braids, but that is still up in the air.

StayWoo: Who are your favorite YouTube vloggers for protective style inspirations? 

Mahogany Knots, AfrikanHairgod, CharyJay, BlakIzBeautyful, 101LadyT, 20pearlsncurls, simplyounique just to name a few.

StayWoo: Do you have a YouTube page, website, or blog? 

My youtube name is luv2bnatural12. (FOLLOW HER!!!)

StayWoo: Is there anything else you would like us to know? 

I recently celebrated my one year of being natural and am so happy.  I feel being natural is liberating and you have the best of both worlds. To top it off I get more compliments on my hair in its natural state than I did when I had a relaxer…ijs!!!

Great job, Pearlette! And congrats to your one year anniversary! What an accomplishment!

If you would like to join our protective style challenge, email me at staywoo.art@gmail.com. Also, make sure you check out the shop (etsy.com/shop/staywoo) for 20% off of our featured item of the week!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

