Toss Up Thursday: Lianne La Havas

tumblr_mc3e88nEIp1rxeuz6Photo Cred:http://www.tumblr.com/tagged/la%20havas

So, a lot of people ask me what kind of music I like. Maybe because of my husband (he’s a music producer…look for interview Friday!) or just because I’m wierd. Well, I’ve decided to give you guys a sneak peak into my music collection at one of my favorite artists. Her debut album, “Is Your Love Big Enough?” stays in rotation (well, it stays in the shuffle…lol).

Lianne La Havas’ sound is so different that most of the music in mainstream today. That could be attributed to the fact that both of her parents were in the music industry. I was immediately drawn to her, maybe because she is a natural or it could be the story behind her music. It’s not often that I find myself listening to a complete album over and over.

Her first single, “Forget” starts with an addicting guitar riff and speaks of her broken heart which she is obviously mad about. Well, maybe not made but at least irritated. You can check out the video to her first single here! She also does a rendition of Jill Scott’s, “You Love Me”. NICE! So far, I’m a fan. Let me know what you think!

lianneLaHavas-1Photo Cred: http://www.amoeba.com/live-shows/detail-2328#cat-most_recent_shows/page-1

Until then…

Leave a Reply

